WWF footprint tip for reduction: Avoid over-packaged products

Image

I got notified this tip from the WWF footprint calculator since i signed up. It made me think a bit harder about simple ways I could avoid packaging and I discovered that my local health food store has these Ecover refill stations for a wide variety of their products. I already buy Ecover products so I was thrilled about this. I was even more excited when I found out it was about half the price here to refill than to buy it new making it cheaper than most brands available across the road in the supermarket. Ecover has an online directory of their refill stations. For the UK its http://www.the-splash.co.uk/products/where-to-buy and for USA and canada its http://us.ecover.com/en/about-us/where-to-buy/

Im sure there are other brands that do the same, i’m going to pay more attention when shopping for household goods from now on and will certainly be back here for my refill when i run out.

One response to “WWF footprint tip for reduction: Avoid over-packaged products

Leave a Reply

