Welcome Post

Bluebells last year in May at Wakehurst nature reserve

Bluebells last year in May at Wakehurst nature reserve

This is quite a scary blank screen to be starting with. I have been thinking about setting up a blog for about a year now and last time I tried it I got stuck at the first hurdle, naming the blog. This time I decided to keep it simple and go with my name. The aim of the blog is a personal account of trying to live a lower impact lifestyle. I want to understand how simple everyday decisions can potentially reduce my environmental impact. It is not my intention at this point to be drastic in my decisions but I don’t know where this journey will take me. I like to think i already live quite a low impact life, I cycle to work, I very rarely fly and i’m a vegetarian but hopefully through documenting this i will understand it more. Part of understanding the impact of decisions will be calculating my environmental footprint so one of my next posts will be on selecting an online calculator to measure my decisions against. I’d better get researching.

2 responses to “Welcome Post

  1. Reblogged this on walkinggenesis and commented:
    Personal choice is everything these day. It’s not just about the self anymore – it’s about humanity. The thoughtfulness of others is worth sharing.
    Thank you, good luck, and remember you are not alone. We support each other in our endeavors as a community.

  2. I’m so glad you overcame your fear of the blank screen and filled it with your thoughts and experiences! It helps us all and we learn together through the things you share. Good luck with reducing your footprint by a tonne 🙂

Leave a Reply

